

Economy and Enterprise Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Date Thursday 29 March 2012

Time 10.00 am

Venue Committee Room 2 - County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend. Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- Minutes of the meetings held 13 February 2011 and 27 February 2011 (Pages 1 - 22)
- 2. Declarations of Interest, if any
- 3. Items from Co-opted Members or Interested Parties, if any
- 4. Media Relations:
 - Update on Press Coverage.
- Quarter 3, 2011/12 Performance Management Report: (Pages 23 34)
 Presented by Graham Tebbutt, Customer and Services Intelligent Manager Report of the Assistant Chief Executive.
- 6. Regeneration and Economic Development Service Quarter 3 Revenue and Capital Forecast Outturn 2011/12 (Pages 35 48)
 - Presented by Azhar Rafiq, Finance Manager, Resources Joint Report of Corporate Director Regeneration and Economic Development and Corporate Director Resources.
- 7. Durham Key Options Update of Choice Based Lettings: (Pages 49 52)
 - (i) Joint Report of the Assistant Chief Executive and Corporate Director of Regeneration and Economic Development.
 - (ii) Presentation by Andrew Burnip, Core Team Manager, Housing Solutions, Regeneration and Economic Development.

P.T.O.

- 8. Progress Report on the Introduction of Multi-disciplinary Teams for dealing with Empty Homes: (Pages 53 60)
 - Presented by Kath Heathcote, Housing Renewal and Improvement Manager, Regeneration and Economic Development.
- 9. Refresh of the Work Programme for the Committee, 2012-14: (Pages 61 84)
 - Report of the Assistant Chief Executive, presented by Diane Close, Overview and Scrutiny Officer, Assistant Chief Executive's.
- 10. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chair of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

Colette Longbottom

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 21 March 2012

To: The Members of the Economy and Enterprise Overview and Scrutiny Committee:

Councillor J Moran (Chair)
Councillor A Naylor (Vice-Chair)

Councillors J Armstrong, B Arthur, A Barker, C Carr, J Cordon, B Graham, B Harrison, J Hunter, P Jopling, R Liddle, C Potts, J Rowlandson, B Sloan, P Stradling, Andy Turner, M Wilkes, M Williams and A Willis

Co-opted Members:

Mr T Batson, Mrs O Brown, Mrs A Harrison, Mr A Kitching, Mr D Lavin and Mr JB Walker

Contact: Martin Tindle Tel: 0191 383 6646